Vendor Feature: Jae Lee Paredes

At Epic Event Planning by Jessica & Kourtney, we pride ourselves on finding true talent throughout Pittsburgh and surrounding areas.   Our goal as planners is to share these excelled vendors to our clients so that they are able to have a stress-free event, knowing that the vendors chosen are reliable and will go above and beyond.

We are pleased to bring our readers our first vendor feature of our 2014, Jae Lee Paredes Make-Up Artist and Licensed Esthetician.  EEP had the pleasure of working with Jennifer for a client’s November 2013 wedding, and our bride was extremely pleased with her services as was EEP!

Alicia

(Photo Credit:  Ann Louise Photography)

2014 will mark Jennifer’s 4th year working with Bridal Make-Up, but she is also hired for commercial, film/TV, and for other photo-shoots as well.

When asked about her reason for going into make-up artistry, Jennifer said, “I have always been fascinated with makeup. The colors, the creativity, and everything else that stems from it. It wasn’t until a talk with my wedding artist that I realized that I really wanted to do something that I was passionate about. So, I went out on a limb. I asked if she needed an assistant. She said yes! Now, I am running full speed ahead on my own.”

Angela Adams 1

(Photo Credit:  Aaron Varga Photography)

Running a small business, especially wedding-related, can be daunting, so EEP wants to find vendors to work with that show a true passion for this business.   Wonderful memories inspire wedding vendors to put forth the effort to make a wedding day the most memorable event in a bride and groom’s life, so we asked Jennifer a fond memory she has had as a make-up artist.

She shared a remarkable moment, “I was doing a Mother of a Groom. She had just finished Chemo/radiation a few weeks before the wedding day, so she still had significant hair loss on her eyebrows and lashes. She asked me if I could give her the hair back…I did what I could by filling in her brows. I had just started carrying brown false lashes, so I thought those would be best and not so harsh. When she looked in the mirror, she cried and told me she hasn’t felt beautiful in so long and that the makeup and lashes I had done made her feel like she could recognize herself again. She was amazing, and my heart was so glad that I could do that for someone.”

72340_10151289303714753_1048909239_n CW 4

(Photo Credit:  Studio Bash)                                           (Photo Credit:  Palermo Photo)

Why should you choose Jae Lee Paredes?  “I pay very close attention to detail….I take my time, ask insightful questions, and let [the client] know that we can create what they want together with no hassle. I always give 200% to each client ensuring that they are happy, satisfied, and worry free when it comes to their makeup on a most important day,” Jennifer explains to us.

jp

(Photo Credit:  Ann Louise Photography)

Epic Event Planning by Jessica & Kourtney is happy to recommend Jennifer (Jae Lee Paredes), Make-Up Artist and Licensed Esthetician for your future wedding or event.   For more information, please contact Epic Event Planning by Jessica & Kourtney or Jennifer Paredes directly.

Contact Information for Jae Lee Paredes Makeup Artist and Licensed Esthetician

Main 724-743-2950

WEBSITE – www.jaeleeparedes.com

BLOG – http://www.jaeleeparedes.com/#!blog/c23w

PINTEREST – http://pinterest.com/jaeleeparedes/bridal-makeup-ideas/

Leave a Reply

